Events

Virtual Event

Sunday, June 27, 2021
4 PM Central Time
One Book, One North Dakota
Free registration required

Virtual Event

July 14-17, 2021
Malice Domestic presents “More Than Malice”
Panel (Time TBA): “Read What You Like: Sub-Genres in Crime Fiction,” with Kent, Rachel Howzell Hall, Leslie Budewitz, Carol Goodman & P.J. Vernon; moderated by Kristopher Zgorski
Register here

Nisswa, MN

August 18-20, 2021
Wine and Words
Grandview Lodge
23521 Nokomis Avenue
Nisswa, MN 56468

Scottsdale, AZ

Monday, August 23, 2021
7 PM Arizona Time (same as Pacific Time)
Poisoned Pen
Scottsdale, AZ
This in-person event will also be streamed live on Facebook!
Click here to order a signed first edition of Lightning Strike from the Poisoned Pen.

Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, August 24, 2021
7 PM
Once Upon A Crime
Minneapolis, MN

Roseville, MN

Wednesday, August 25, 2021
7 PM
Barnes & Noble, Har Mar Mall
Roseville, MN

Rush City, MN

Thursday, August 26, 2021
7 PM
The Spare Room at Chucker’s Bowl & Lounge
Presented by Scout & Morgan Books
Rush City, MN
Tickets are $10 and will be available through the bookstore.

White Bear Lake, MN

Friday, August 27, 2021
9:30 AM
Lake Country Booksellers
White Bear Lake, MN

Verona, WI

Friday, August 27, 2021
5 PM

Wisconsin Brewing Company
Presented by Mystery To Me
Madison, WI
Free advance registration required

Lake Forest, IL

Saturday, August 28, 2021
Noon
Lake Forest Bookstore
Lake Forest IL

Saint Paul, MN

Monday, August 30, 2021
7 PM
Next Chapter Books
Saint Paul MN

Northfield, MN

Tuesday, August 31, 2021
7 PM
Content Bookstore
Northfield, MN

Stillwater, MN

Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021
4:30 PM
Totally Criminal Cocktail Hour
with Valley Bookseller
The Zephyr Theatre
Stillwater, MN
Purchase tickets here; $10 ticket includes the program and a $5 shopping coupon

River Falls, WI

Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021
7 PM

Chapter 2 Books
with River Falls Library
River Falls, WI

Rice Lake, WI

Thursday, Sept. 2, 2021
7 PM
Northwind Book & Fiber
with Rice Lake Library
Rice Lake, WI

Excelsior, MN

Friday, Sept. 3, 2021
7 PM
Excelsior Bay Books
Excelsior, MN

Nisswa, MN

Saturday, Sept. 4, 2021
10 AM
Turtle Town Books & Gifts
Nisswa, MN

Park Rapids, MN

Saturday, Sept. 4, 2021
1 PM

Beagle and Wolf Books & Bindery
Park Rapids, MN

Alexandria, MN

Saturday, Sept. 4, 2021
4 PM

Cherry Street Books
Alexandria, MN

Saint Paul, MN

Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2021
7 PM
Subtext Books
Saint Paul, MN

Decorah, IA

Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021
7 PM
Dragonfly Books
Decorah, IA

Omaha, NE

Thursday, Sept. 9, 2021
7 PM
The Bookworm
Omaha, NE

Lawrence, KS

Friday, Sept. 10, 2021
Noon
The Raven Book Store
Lawrence, KS

Wichita, KS

Saturday, Sept. 11, 2021
1 PM
Watermark Books
Wichita, KS

Houston, TX

Monday, Sept. 13, 2021
7 PM
Murder By The Book
Houston, TX

Richardson, TX

Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021 (Postponed from 2020)
7:30 PM
Richardson Reads One Book
Richardson High School Auditorium
Richardson, TX

Loveland, CO

Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021
7 PM
Loveland Loves to Read
Roberta Price Auditorium
Thompson Valley High School
Loveland, CO

Denver, CO

Saturday, Sept. 18, 2021
7 PM
Tattered Cover
Denver, CO

Mankato, MN

Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021
6:30 PM
Barnes and Noble
Mankato, MN

St. Cloud, MN

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021
7 PM
Barnes and Noble
St. Cloud, MN

Rochester, MN

Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021
6:30 PM
Barnes and Noble
Rochester, MN

Duluth, MN

Friday, Sept. 24, 2021
7 PM
Zenith Bookstore
Duluth, MN

Duluth, MN

Saturday, Sept. 25, 2021
Noon
The Bookstore at Fitger’s
Duluth, MN

Austin, MN

Monday, Sept. 27
6:30 PM
Sweet Reads
Austin, MN

Sioux Falls, SD

Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021
7 PM
Zanbroz Variety
Sioux Falls, SD

Deadwood, SD

September 30-October 3, 2021
South Dakota Festival of Books
Deadwood, SD

Tupelo, MS

October 26-27, 2021
Tupelo Reads
Lee County Library
Tupelo, MS

Long Beach, CA

Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021
Men of Mystery
The Grand
Long Beach, CA

ARCHIVED VIRTUAL EVENTS:

Kent in conversation with Barbara Peters as part of the East Mesa branch of the AAUW’s annual scholarship awards luncheon

Lake Agassiz Regional Library Author Presentation

Bookaccino Live Book Group
A discussion of This Tender Land

Friends and Fiction
A conversation with Mary Kay Andrews, Kristin Harmel, Kristy Woodson Harvey, Patti Callahan Henry and Mary Alice Monroe
Watch the replay on YouTube

History Through Fiction Podcast
Kent was the first guest on this new podcast, which will feature historical novelists talking about their craft.
Click here to listen

Glenview Reads Together (Presented by the Glenview, IL, Public Library)

William Kent Krueger in conversation with David Heska Wanbli Weiden (Presented by the Poisoned Pen):
Watch the replay on Facebook

Ask Me Anything (Presented by What Should I Read Next?):
Read the transcript

William Kent Krueger in Conversation with Anne Hillerman (Presented by Authors on the Air):
Click here to listen

William Kent Krueger in Conversation with Doug Stanton (Presented by the National Writers Series):

William Kent Krueger in Conversation with Leif Enger (Presented by Magers & Quinn):
Watch the replay on Facebook

William Kent Krueger in Conversation with Sandra Dallas (Presented by the Tattered Cover Bookstore):

William Kent Krueger in Conversation with Barbara Peters of the Poisoned Pen Bookstore in Scottsdale, AZ:
Watch the replays on Facebook: Recommended Reads and Author Interview

Minnesota Book Awards Nominee Panel: