Events

Many bookstores will have signed copies of THIS TENDER LAND on hand after an event. Please check for availability!

Ft. Myers, FL

Saturday, March 7
10:00 am – 4:00 pm

Southwest Florida Reading Festival
Ft. Myers Regional Library Campus
2450 First Street
Ft. Myers, FL
11:30 AM: Author Spotlight

San Diego, CA

March 12-15
Left Coast Crime
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
San Diego, CA 92108
Panels: Thursday, 1:15 PM: “Tales from the Road: Authors talk about the highs and lows of traveling and book promotion,” with Maddee James (moderator), Rhys Bowen, Lee Goldberg, Kent & Lori Rader-Day
Sunday, 10:15 AM: “Heaven Help Us: Religion and Spirituality in Mystery,” with Janet Rudolph (moderator), Patrick Coleman, Laurie R. King, Kent & Ilene Schneider

Chicago, IL

Saturday, March 21
Keynote Speaker
Murder and Mayhem in Chicago
Roosevelt University Chicago Campus
430 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Mesa, AZ

Saturday, March 28
10:30 am
East Mesa AAUW Author’s Luncheon Scholarship Fundraiser
Leisure World (Hopi – Rec. 2)
908 S. Power Rd.
Mesa, AZ 85206

Erlanger, KY

Monday, April 20
6:30 pm
Kenton County Library
401 Kenton Lands Road
Erlanger, KY 41018

Lakeville, MN

Saturday, April 25
7:00 pm
One Book One Lakeville
St. John’s Lutheran Church
20165 Heath Avenue
Lakeville, MN 55044
Kent will be interviewed by Miss Shannan Paul about This Tender Land.

Saint Paul, MN

Tuesday, April 28
6:30 pm
Minnesota Book Awards Ceremony
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
345 Washington St
St. Paul, MN 55102

Mankato, MN

Saturday, May 2
10:30 am
Blue Earth County Library
100 E. Main St.
Mankato, MN 56001

Benson, MN

Thursday, May 7
6:30 p.m.
Benson Public Library
200 13th Street North
Benson, MN 56215

Montevideo, MN

Friday, May 8
6:30 p.m.
Montevideo Public Library
224 S. 1st Street
Montevideo, MN 56265

Granite Falls, MN

Saturday, May 9
1:00 p.m.
Granite Falls Public Library
155 7th Avenue
Granite Falls, MN 56241

Beloit, WI

Tuesday, May 12
6:30 pm
Beloit Public Library
605 Eclipse Blvd.
Beloit, WI 53511

Amery, WI

Saturday, May 16
10:00 am
Amery Public Library
225 Scholl St.
Amery, WI 54001

Winona, MN

Tuesday, May 19
6:30 p.m.
Paperbacks and Pieces
429 Mankato Avenue
Winona, MN 55987

Lake Elmo, MN

Wednesday, May 20
6:00 pm
Sally Manzara Interpretative Nature Center Spring for Nature Fundraising Dinner
Lake Elmo Inn Event Center
3712 Layton Ave N.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042

Seward, NE

Thursday, May 21
6:30 pm
Seward Memorial Library
233 S. 5th Street
Seward, NE 68434

Hopkins, MN

Thursday, May 28
7:00 p.m.
Cream and Amber
1605 Mainstreet
Hopkins, MN 55343