Events

Many bookstores will have signed copies of THIS TENDER LAND on hand after an event. Please check for availability!

Minneapolis, MN

Past Event
Tuesday, September 3
Once Upon a Crime
604 W. 26th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55405
612-870-3785

Stillwater, MN

Past Event
Wednesday, September 4
Totally Criminal Cocktail Hour
Presented by Valley Booksellers
217 Main Street North
Stillwater, MN 55082
651-430-3385

Saint Paul, MN

Past Event
Wednesday, September 4
Next Chapter Booksellers
38 S. Snelling Ave
Saint Paul, MN 55105
651-225-8989

Tucson, AZ

Past Event
Thursday, September 5
Clues Unlimited
3154 East Fort Lowell Road
Tucson, AZ 85716
520-326-8533

Scottsdale, AZ

Past Event
Thursday, September 5
The Poisoned Pen
4014 N Goldwater Blvd #101
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
480-947-2974

Madison, WI

Past Event
Friday, September 6
Mystery To Me
1863 Monroe Street
Madison, WI 53711
608-283-9332

Winnetka, IL

Past Event
Saturday, September 7
The Book Stall
811 Elm St.
Winnetka, IL 60093
847-446-8880

Naperville, IL

Past Event
Saturday, September 7
Anderson’s Bookshop
123 W Jefferson Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
630-355-2665

Milwaukee, WI

Past Event
Sunday, September 8
Boswell Books
2559 N Downer Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414-332-1181

Oconomowoc, WI

Past Event
Sunday, September 8
Books and Co.
1039 Summit Ave
Oconomowoc, WI 53066
262-567-0106

Saint Louis, MO

Past Event
Monday, September 9
Left Bank Books
399 North Euclid Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63108
314-367-6731

Nashville, TN

Past Event
Tuesday, September 10
Parnassus Books
3900 Hillsboro Pike, Suite 14
Nashville, TN 37215
615-953-2243

Memphis, TN

Past Event
Wednesday, September 11
Novel
387 Perkins Ext.
Memphis, TN 38117
901-922-5526

Oxford, MS

Past Event
Thursday, September 12
Off Square Books / Thacker Mountain Radio Hour
129 Courthouse Sq.
Oxford, MS 38655
662-236-2828

New Orleans, LA

Past Event
Friday, September 13
Garden District Books
2727 Prytania Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-895-2266

Houston, TX

Past Event
Saturday, September 14
Murder By The Book
2342 Bissonnet Street
Houston, TX 77005
713-524-8597

Littleton, CO

Past Event
Sunday, September 15
The Tattered Cover Aspen Grove
7301 South Santa Fe Drive
Littleton, CO 80120
303-470-7050

Roseville, MN

Past Event
Monday, September 16
Barnes and Noble, Har Mar Mall
2100 North Snelling Avenue
Roseville, MN 55113
651-639-9256

River Falls, WI

Past Event
Tuesday, September 17
River Falls Public Library
Bookseller: Chapter 2 Books
226 Locust Street
Hudson, WI 54016
715-220-8818

Excelsior, MN

Past Event
Wednesday, September 18
Excelsior Bay Books
36 Water Street
Excelsior, MN 55331
952-401-0932

White Bear Lake, MN

Past Event
Friday, September 20
Lake Country Booksellers
4766 Washington Sq.
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
651-426-0918

Duluth, MN

Past Event
Friday, September 20
Zenith Bookstore
318 N Central Ave.
Duluth, MN 55807
218-606-1777

Duluth, MN

Past Event
Saturday, September 21
Bookstore at Fitger’s
600 East Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-727-9077

Grand Marais, MN

Past Event
Saturday, September 21
Drury Lane Books
12 E Wisconsin St.
Grand Marais, MN 55604
218-387-3370

Duluth, MN

Past Event
Sunday, September 22
Barnes and Noble, Miller Hill Mall
1600 Miller Trunk Hwy. #L25
Duluth, MN 55811
218-786-0710

Westerly, RI

Past Event
Monday, September 23
Savoy Bookshop
10 Canal Street
Westerly, RI 02891
401-213-3901

New Canaan, CT

Past Event
New Canaan Library
Presented by Elm Street Books
35 Elm St.
New Canaan, CT 06840
203-966-4545

Pittsboro, NC

Past Event
Wednesday, September 25
McIntyre’s Books
2000 Fearrington Village Center
Pittsboro, NC 27312
919-542-3030

Greenville, SC

Past Event
Thursday, September 26
Fiction Addiction
1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5
Greenville, SC 29607
864-675-0540

Delray Beach, FL

Past Event
Friday, September 27
Murder on the Beach
104 West Atlantic Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33444
561-279-7790

Vero Beach, FL

Past Event
Saturday, September 28
Vero Beach Book Center
392 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960

San Diego, CA

Past Event
Monday, September 30
Mysterious Galaxy
5943 Balboa Ave., Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92111
858-268-4747

Orange, CA

Past Event
Tuesday, October 1
Book Carnival
348 S. Tustin Street
Orange, CA 92866
714-538-3210

Pasadena, CA

Past Event
Wednesday, October 2
Vroman’s Bookstore
695 E. Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101
626-449-5320

Corte Madera, CA

Past Event
Thursday, October 3
Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd.
Corte Madera, CA
415-927-0960

Beaverton, OR

Past Event
Friday, October 4
Powell’s Books – Cedar Hills Crossing
3415 SW Cedar Hills Blvd.
Beaverton, OR 97005
800-878-7323

Mercer Island, WA

Past Event
Saturday, October 5
Island Books
3014 78th Ave. SE
Mercer Island, WA 98040
206-232-6920

Kansas City, MO

Past Event
Monday, October 7
The Story Center Speaker Series
Event presented by Rainy Day Books
Woodneath Library Center
8900 NE Flintlock Drive
Kansas City, MO

Iowa City, IA

Past Event
Tuesday, October 8
Prairie Lights
15 South Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-337-2681

Edina, MN

Past Event
Wednesday, October 9
Barnes and Noble, Galleria
3230 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
952-920-2124

Northfield, MN

Past Event
Thursday, October 10
Content Bookstore
314 Division Street S.
Northfield, MN 55057
507-222-9238

Saint Paul, MN

Past Event
Saturday, October 12
Twin Cities Book Festival
Minnesota State Fairgrounds
1265 Snelling Ave. N.
Saint Paul, MN 55108
Kent and Leif Enger discussed “The Art of Storytelling.”

Omaha, NE

Past Event
Sunday, October 13
The Bookworm
2501 S. 90th St.
Omaha, NE 68124
402-392-2877

Decorah, IA

Monday, October 14
7:00 pm
Impact Coffee
Presented by Dragonfly Books
101 W. Water St.
Decorah, IA 52101
563-382-4275
Reading and signing

Rice Lake, WI

Tuesday, October 15
7:00 pm
Rice Lake Public Library
2 E. Marshall St.
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715-234-4861
Reading and signing; books will be sold by Northwind Book & Fiber
Event info

Carmel, IN

Wednesday, October 16
7:00 pm
Writers at the Pavilion: A casual evening of authors, wine, and craft beers
Ritz Charles
12156 N Meridian St
Carmel, IN 46032
Event Info

Carmel, IN

Wednesday, October 17
Doors open 9:30 am, Luncheon program 11:15 am – 2:00 pm
Guilded Leaf: Book & Author Luncheon
Ritz Charles
12156 N Meridian St
Carmel, IN 46032
Event Info

Bayfield, WI

Saturday, October 19
5:00 pm

Apostle Islands Booksellers
112 Rittenhouse Ave.
Bayfield, WI 54814
715-779-0200
Reading and signing
Event Info

Saint Paul, MN

Wednesday, October 23
7:00 pm
Subtext Books
6 W. 5th St.
Saint Paul, MN 55102
651-493-2791
Reading and signing

Forest Park, IL

Thursday, October 24
7:00 pm
Centuries and Sleuths
7419 Madison St.
Forest Park, IL 60130
708-771-7243
Reading and signing
Event Info

Indianapolis, IN

Friday, October 25 – Sunday, October 27
Magna Cum Murder Crime Writing Festival
Columbia Club
121 Monument Circle
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-767-1361
Panels: Saturday, 1:30 PM: “Stand By Me”: Choosing between stand-alones and series, with Sam Cheever (moderator), Trace Conger, John Gilstrap, Kent & M. Ruth
Myers
Sunday, 9 AM: “I Heard It Through the Grapevine”: A Social Affair: Engaging Friends and Fans on the Internet, with Tony Perona (moderator), Kent, Molly Macrae, Lori Rader-Day, Caroline Todd & Charles Todd

Dallas, TX

Thursday, October 31 – Sunday, November 3
Bouchercon International Mystery Convention
Hyatt Regency Dallas
300 Reunion Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75207
Panels: Thursday, 4 PM: “Tricks of the Trade” with Bryon Quertermous (moderator), Eric Gardner, John Hoda, Pat Krapf, Kent & Drew Murray
Saturday, 1 PM: “Such a Good Family” with Kent (moderator), Barbara Collins, Sherry Harris, Vanessa Lillie, Kate Moretti, Barbara Ross & Cathi Stoler

Wichita, KS

Monday, November 4
6:00 pm
Watermark Books
4701 E. Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67218
316-682-1181
Reading and signing

Sioux Falls, SD

Saturday, November 9
11:00 am
Zandbroz Variety
209 S. Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 58102
Reading and signing

Saint Paul, MN

Tuesday, November 12
7:00 pm
Winding Trail Books
2230 Carter Avenue, Suite 8
St. Paul, MN 55108
651-414-9431
Reading and signing

Maple Grove, MN

Saturday, November 16
2:00 pm
Barnes and Noble
8040 Wedgewood Lane
Maple Grove, MN 55369
763-420-4517
Reading and signing

Miami, FL

Saturday, November 23
Miami Book Fair
Miami, FL